Giveaway: Oculus Rift VR Headset | raywenderlich.com

We’re giving away one Oculus Rift headset and controller package — find out how to enter here!

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.raywenderlich.com/2212028-giveaway-oculus-rift-vr-headset
2 Likes

Why do you want to own the Oculus Rift?

#1: The most obvious reason, is because I would love to build interactive experiences in VR!
#2: I work in education, and VR is getting a lot of attention with Virtual Field Trips for the classroom, and some classrooms now have VR headsets.
#3: This is an amazing VR headset!! Great specs, would really be fun to own/wear and make development less annoying.
#4: i would love to contribute VR content to education.

Pick me, Pick me :slight_smile:

Because deep down inside I’m still a 10 year old boy and I want to make all my friends jealous that I have the latest awesome gadget and they don’t and I’m cool and they’re not. :smiley:

It‘s because the hardware is very expensive.To win would open the door to a magical new world that i always wanted to enter.

Because I would like to make my own app for vr but I don’t have one yet!!

Growing up in the 80’s movies and television made it seem like we were on the cusp of a VR revolution. Sadly our imaginations outpaced technology. Now I believe the technology has caught up with our dreams. I would love to immerse myself in VR to experience and imagine new ideas for gaming and other experiences we could share with one another.

I’ve always worked the graveyard shift
quit that job, now I’m learning Swift
Interested in learning VR as well
I’d be most grateful for this amazing gift!

Because I would love to start developing for VR!

I want to win it to start building immersive applications aimed at the health space!

Ofcourse playing around with VR in Unity would be tons of fun, but if I’m being completely honest, I just want to play No Man’s Sky and Subnautica in VR!