Kodeco Forums

Screencast: Beginning C# Part 5: Arrays

In this episode, you'll learn about arrays and how to use them in C#.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.raywenderlich.com/3247-beginning-c/lessons/6

Download material .zip is corrupted. Therefore unusable. Cheers

Thanks for the heads up … I’ll take a look.

… also iv’e noticed video editing mistake on PART 10: VARIABLE SCOPE, when you redo the code in void OnDisable() instead of void Start() method. good stuff btw. cheers

Hello to you Brian, I to have noticed the download files don’t work either. When you open them it said a piece is missing and it fails to load??? I am very new to this and my explanation is poor.

For those looking for a workaround, you can just download a future lecture, which includes all previous weeks (note that the following part is actually a review and has no materials, so check out Conditionals)

Heyyyy Brian!
I want to ask u something about the challenge at the end (Making a highscore and then show the avarage of it in the log). Ive been thinking if i was doing it right, and i always got the avarage of the highscore. But i want to hear ur opinion about my code, maybe u can give some advice :smiley: Here is it =

using UnityEngine;

public class Highscore : MonoBehaviour {

public int[] highScore;

void OnDisable()
{
    int AvarageStart = highScore[0] + highScore[1] + highScore[2] + highScore[3] + highScore[4];

Debug.Log(AvarageStart / 5);

}

}
**I am a beginner to programming (I started for now around a week ago). Im a 13 year old from The Netherlands btw, thats why my English is bad :stuck_out_tongue: **

I hope u will see this message :smile:

1 Like

public int[] highScore;
int AvarageStart=0;
for(int i=0;i<=highScore.Length;i++)
{
AvarageStart=highScore[i]+AvarageStart;
}

Debug.Log(AvarageStart /highScore.Length );