Multiple commands produce '/Users/ error

I am a beginner with iOS, and I signed up to this program for help with CoreData. I am in the “Beginning Core Data” path, on lesson 10, “Core Data Stack”, and when I tried to build my project, I am getting this error:

Multiple commands produce ‘/Users/XXX/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/Reminders-SwiftUI-etzzrlkjabzfoncebbzwdzwvfbzm/Build/Intermediates.noindex/Reminders-SwiftUI.build/Debug-iphonesimulator/Reminders-SwiftUI.build/Objects-normal/x86_64/Reminder+CoreDataClass.o’:

1. Target ‘Reminders-SwiftUI’ (project ‘Reminders-SwiftUI’) has compile command for Swift source files
  2. Target ‘Reminders-SwiftUI’ (project ‘Reminders-SwiftUI’) has compile command for Swift source files

I thought this might be a problem with the Signing & Capabilities, so I added my account, but that didn’t clear it up. I checked on Stack Overflow, and I followed the suggestions below, they didn’t work (except that there was no info.plist file listed in the area indicated, to clear our). I searched the forum here, and while one other user reported the issue, he reported it resolved before he got any suggestions as to how to fix it. I have shut down and restarted multiple times, and I have cleared out the project with “cmd+shift+alt+k”.

Any suggestions on how to get rid of this error so I can continue? Thanks.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/50718018/xcode-10-error-multiple-commands-produce

Hi and welcome to the forum community @dumbbunny! I’d like to see if I can reproduce the issue you are having however I am not certain of the exact tutorial you are referring to. Is this the current course you are on? https://www.raywenderlich.com/10794954-beginning-core-data

Best,
Gina

Hi Gina - yes, that is the lesson. I started with the shell project in lesson 6, and now I am in lesson 10, and I’m running into this stumbling block. I appreciate your help, as I don’t think this has anything to do with the actual code.