Where to begin for success as a beginner

i am new to iOS development. I have been unsuccessfully been trying to learn iOS app dev for the past two year and just not happening. I am jumping back on the horse an would like to know the best path to success.

Where to start?
How many videos to watch per day?
How many excerises to do per day?

I am looking for clear path to learn and succeed at this. Need some help.

Thanks

IOS Apprentice

Quotes from the introduction:

This book is great whether you are completely new to programming, or whether you come from a different programming background and are looking to learn iOS development.

If you’re a complete beginner, don’t worry – this book doesn’t assume you know anything about programming or making apps. Of course, if you do have programming experience, that helps. Swift is a new programming language but in many ways it’s similar to other popular languages such as PHP, C#, or JavaScript.

Even if you’ve never programmed before or if you’re new to iOS, you should be able to follow along with the step-by-step instructions and understand how these apps are made. Each chapter has a ton of illustrations to prevent you from getting lost. Not everything might make sense right away, but hang in there and all will become clear in time.

Hi @carverparkes,
You are starting at a great time when there are several websites, videos, books and courses available to learn. While everyone has a personal routine, I can add that you need to read/watch/learn and then try that out to make sure that you have learned it well. Then repeat, that is something that has worked well with me and many of my students.

cheers,

Jayant

If you’ve tried this for two years, then the standard tutorials/materials are obviously not working for you, and doing more of it probably won’t work, either.

A few questions to get started: