iOS Apprentice - Does it cover SQLite or persistant data?

I have been having a devil of a time trying to learn Swift in IOS…. I took a few basic classes, so I think I have the core syntax covered to the point where I can start to code an app I have in my head (which will give me substantial hands-on learning that I need)…. I saw the IOS Apprentice, and it looks like it would be great, but it doesn’t seem to cover an app that keeps info in some sort of database… I am a SQL/SAS programmer so I am comfortable with SQL, but I am open to any way of doing this…

The app I eventually want to make is a simple inventory-type of application. Basically you enter data and it saves it, and when asked, it creates a simple summary report with the most advanced statistic being average cost…. But I haven’t seen any (current) coverage of how to do this in Swift…. I found old stuff here at https://www.raywenderlich.com/385-sqlite-with-swift-tutorial-getting-started , but it is from at least two years ago, and doesn’t work anymore off the bat… I assume a more experienced person could update it easily, but I am not there yet…

So my main question is, will this book show me how to eventually create an app with persistent data? If not, any suggestions on where i can find this?

Thank you

@jamesh The iOS Apprentice covers Core Data for working with persistent data and databases in Swift and iOS. Please let me know if you have any other questions or issues about the whole thing. Thank you!

thank you @shogunkaramazov - I was looking in the TOC, but couldnt find it - which chapter?

@jamesh Chapter 32 Saving locations in section 4 My locations. I hope it helps! :]