Kodeco Forums

Introducing the Android Avalanche!

We're expanding beyond iOS development and are launching a major new venture into Android and Kotlin development, with an avalanche of new books, courses, and screencasts!

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.raywenderlich.com/113-introducing-the-android-avalanche
1 Like

Will be the first to develop new skills :slight_smile:

Why are you interested in our new Android books, courses, and screencasts?

Because good developers think wider

I’m iOS developer and I wish to find out how to do apps for Apple main competitor.
I’m sure this bundle could help me to do this.

Raywenderlich helped me to improve me iOS skills a lot. I am sure it will help me and my team to improve Android skills as well.

I’m an iOS developer who recently took over an Android application that has been stagnant for quite some time. I’ve been looking for something like thais to ramp up my Android knowledge quickly!

This is cool! I have a good experience for classic Android development using Java, but I’m very interesting to transfer all my knowledge and my projects to Kotlin.

I really want to develop my android skill. Its really hard to find good android book nowadays.

This is good but i really would like to see java version of the book.

Because Android is the most popular mobile OS and Kotlin isn’t Java! haha.

Because I need to level up my Android and Kotlin knowledge to be able to apply for a job.

Having learnt iOS programming from RayW, I would like to now learn the Android counterpart too!

Why am I interested in the new Android books, courses, and screencasts? Well, if I’ve learned iOS here now it’s time to do the same for Android and broaden my skills.

That would make me able to offer native apps when I’m building something

Because I’m a serial collector!!