Kodeco Forums

Image Processing in iOS Part 1: Raw Bitmap Modification

Learn the basics of image processing on iOS via raw bitmap modification, Core Graphics, Core Image, and GPUImage in this 2-part tutorial series.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.raywenderlich.com/2335-image-processing-in-ios-part-1-raw-bitmap-modification

你好,请问 #define Mask8(x) ( (x) & 0xFF ) 这个是什么意思。

@jack_wu, Great tutorial, though I must admit, I am new to XCode and IOS dev. I’m able to follow along with your tutorial for the most part. I’m working on a research project right now and need to identify diagonal parallel line features within images. I’d like to implement something in Swift like:

func foundDiagParallel (UIImage: img, int: width, float: tolerance) → bool {
//[img] is the image to inspect
//[width] is the distance between the two parallel lines
//[tolerance] is a mechanism to provide some level of tolerance with respect to how parallel the two lines are

//IMAGE PROCESSING

return true if two parallel lines <= width and within the specified tolerance are found
return false if two parallel lines are not found <= width and within specified tolerance
}//end func foundDiagParallel

In a perfect world (for simplicity), Core Image would allow me the capacity to build something like this; however, I am not certain that it does. My question is, can you recommend an API that would be most capable (and simplest) to accomplish something like this? I’m trying to avoid having to spin up on Core Graphics, Core Image, OpenCV, or GPUImage only to learn that there is a better API than the one I happen to take a stab at first. Any insight would be most appreciated.

Cheers,

Chris

Suppose I have an image of a frame where the bezel is gray and the center is yellow. I want to lay this frame on top of another image and make the yellow part completely transparent. The image in the background still needs to be able to move up and down behind the bezel.