Group Group Group Group Group Group Group Group Group

I do not want to delete all my data

Hi i have a question,

When we add a new variable into the models, we create a new table for the model and
the book says you have to delete all data with run revert -all -yes command, but i do not want to delete all data, i want to add a new table instead of deleting all my data,

is there any solution for this?

@erdmzgr The only other solution you have is to run a migration. That will be covered later in the book though, in the meantime it’s easiest to just follow along and delete all data until you learn how to write migrations.

@thedan84 thanks a lot, i will search how to write migration.

It’s Chapter 26 in the book