Kodeco Forums

How To Create a Cool 3D Sidebar Animation Like in Taasky

Learn how to recreate the amazing 3D slide-out menu effect seen in the Taasky iOS app in Swift, using view controller containment and Core Animation.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.raywenderlich.com/1813-how-to-create-a-cool-3d-sidebar-animation-like-in-taasky

I am new to ios.
I don’t know how to make a view controller to display when i press a cell in tableview.
In this example it changes the bg and imageview.
I don’t know how to link to a view controller.
Please help me in getting success.

hi Deepak: you should start with part 1 of our iOS Apprentice series: https://www.raywenderlich.com/category/ios

I started the apprentice series.
Where to get the ans for my question?

Hello anybody there to help me.

the forum for iOS Apprentice is at iOS Apprentice - kodeco.com Forums

there’s also a general forum at General Discussion - kodeco.com Forums

Thank you
I posted there.

I found that the code I will paste below works better if it comes to this paging related bug, hope this helps someone :slight_smile:

func scrollViewDidEndDragging(scrollView: UIScrollView, willDecelerate decelerate: Bool) {
let menuWidth = CGRectGetWidth(menuContainerView.frame)
let desiredClosingWidth = menuWidth / 2 // = 40.0
let shouldClose = scrollView.contentOffset.x >= desiredClosingWidth
if shouldClose {
scrollView.pagingEnabled = false
scrollView.setContentOffset(CGPoint(x: menuWidth, y: 0.0), animated: true)
} else {
scrollView.pagingEnabled = true
scrollView.setContentOffset(CGPointZero, animated: true)
}
}

It can probably be even more simplified, but I wanted to make it as clear as possible :slight_smile:

And if someone want to control to which point the menuView must be revealed to actually show etc. this does the trick:

// MARK: - UIScrollViewDelegate
func scrollViewDidScroll(scrollView: UIScrollView) {
let revealFrom: CGFloat = 40.0