Group Group Group Group Group Group Group Group Group

Do we receive 'CANCEL' notification in case of an upgrade in IAP auto renewable subscriptions

#1

We have been testing In App purchase Server to Server notifications in sandbox environment over and over. Apple’s documentation here states for the Cancel type notification that:

Indicates that the subscription was canceled either by Apple customer support or by the App Store when the user upgraded their subscription . The cancellation_date key contains the date and time when the subscription was canceled or upgraded.

As per this, we should receive a Cancel notification when we perform an upgrade of a product from the subscription group but we have been receiving a INTERACTIVE_RENEWAL instead? Is this because we are testing in Sandbox environment. Do we get the CANCEL in production, and if yes whether we should still expect another INTERACTIVE_RENEWAL in production as well.