Charts: Plotting Data | Ray Wenderlich

In this screencast, you'll learn how to use the Charts framework to create a line chart and bar chart.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.raywenderlich.com/5013-charts-plotting-data

I have been viewing allot of Videos for many years, but this has been the worst I have ever seen. Starting fry om the very beginning, you jump right into the project with it all set up. Assuming that it will work for the average person. Not taking in consideration of all the problems that may come up. I spent 2 days in just to get Charts to work properly. Even though I have the latest Charts for install by CocoPods.
You should have explained the complete setup.
Anyway, wish you well, and please do not bother in replying

I feel the same way hcri50 does on this one. I’m studying your source code to figure out how you made it work with no success yet. Thinking it’ll probably take me a day or two as well because you guys just jumped into the deep end right off the bat. A little understanding the entire process would help a great deal.

1 Like

I am still struggling with Charts and out of all the video courses presented by RayWenderlich, this is probably the most upsetting. I have followed many of the video courses and all I have to say is that they have all been masterfully done. Well thought of from beginning to end. I hope that you will be able to go back to the drawing board and redo this course. THERE IS NO DOUBT THAT YOU ARE AN EXPERT, And I am sure that you would be able to succeed a second time.
Sincerely
Robert

@hcri50 @2dperry24