Android Studios 2.0 error. Your CPU does not support required features (VT-x or SVM). What now

I need some serious help. I am a newbie android developer. I am trying to learn android so I can port some simple IOS apps I currently have on the Apple App Store. I got the following error below during installation. Where do I go from here? PS Feel free to chat with me about IOS stuff. I am an expert on all things IOS. Just learning android.

Unable to install Intel HAXM
Your CPU does not support required features (VT-x or SVM).
Unfortunately, your computer does not support hardware accelerated virtualization.
Here are some of your options:

1. Use a physical device for testing
  2. Develop on a Windows/OSX computer with an Intel processor that supports VT-x and NX
  3. Develop on a Linux computer that supports VT-x or SVM
  4. Use an Android Virtual Device based on an ARM system image
    (This is 10x slower than hardware accelerated virtualization)